Takahiko Iimura

DVD Art of Takahiko Iimura (2006) DVD NTSC, color & b/w, 12 min

Genre: Experimental

A collection of Takahiko Iimura's 12 experimental DVDs in 60 second excerpts, covering 40 years (1962-2002) of his film and video art. The DVDs excerpted are: "60s Experiments", "Cine Dance: The Butoh of Tatsumi Hijikata", "Experiments in New York", " Filmmakers", "Early Conceptual Videos", "John Cage Performs James Joyce", "New York Day and Night: A Journey Through Light and Darkness", "MA, A Japanese Concept", "Fluxus Replayed", "AIUEONN: Six Features", "Seeing/Hearing/Speaking". (TI)

Rental: $30.00
DVD NTSC Rental: $30.00

back to homepage