Annual Paddle8 Art Auction now LIVE!

Auction proceeds will contribute to The NACG’s archival preservation of our unique collection of rare artists’ films. It will also allow us to continue to digitally preserve our collection so that these unique works will be accessible to a wider audience.

The world’s largest distributor of experimental and avant-garde films, The New American Cinema Group/The Film-Maker’s Cooperative holds a unique pride of place in the history of cinema. Since our inception in 1961, we continue to be an artist-run organization asserting the vital cultural importance of independent and artist filmmakers. Addressing such practical needs as education, advocacy, community, and distribution, The NACG/FMC has over time developed an archive of more than five thousand film prints and membership exceeds one thousand filmmakers.


Participating Auction Artists are:

Bobby Abate, Charlie Ahearn, John Ahearn, Peggy Ahwesh, Eric Amouyal, James Autery, Stephanie Barber, Katherine Bauer, Gregg Biermann, James Bills, Mary Billyou, Andrea Callard, CALMX, Denise Carvalho, Lili Chin, Charles Clough, Peter Cramer, Lisa DiLillo, James Dowell, Meredith Drum, Laura Elkins, Brigitte Engler, E.S.P. TV, Peter Fend, Coleen Fitzgibbon, Su Friedrich, Siegfried A. Fruhauf, Bobby G, Alyce Gottesman, Robin Graubard, Sabine Gruffat, Sarah Halpern, Michelle Handelman, K8 Hardy, Sharon Haskell, Rebecca Haskins, Valerie Hegarty, Hannah Hiaasen, Jenny Holzer, Tessa Hughes-Freeland, Kate Huh, Jim Jarmusch, Noe Kidder, Kurt Kren, Justen Ladda, Juanita Lanzo, Ann Deborah Levy, Greg Lindquist, Marie Losier, Katy Martin, David McBride, Bruce McClure, Claire McConaughy, Van McElwee, Colin McMullan, Jonas Mekas, Zachary Nichols, M.M. Serra, Alice O’Malley, Jessica Oreck, Ara Osterweil, Tom Otterness, Tony Oursler, Laura Parnes, Jenny Perlin, Sreshta Rit Premnath, Louis Renzoni, Rebecca Reynolds, Judy Rifka, Walter Robinson, James Romberger, Christopher Rose, Barbara Rosenthal, Uzi Sabah, Lynne Sachs, Zoë Sheehan Saldaña, Russell Sheaffer, Rudy Shepherd, Jane Sherry, David Smith, Sol’Sax, Kiki Smith, Hannah Stahl, Mark Street, Molly Surno, G. Anthony Svatek, Ellen Sullivan Sylvarnes, Richard Sylvarnes, Laurie Thomas, Ike Ude, Marguerite Van Cook, Sara Vanderbeek, Jenny Vogel, Jack Waters, Lili White, Robin Winters, Audra Wolowiec, Stephanie Wuertz, and Qi You.